The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Center on Health and the Environment


Research Fellows

    Dominick T. Armentano, Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Hartford

    Wilfred Beckerman, Emeritus Fellow, Balliol College, Oxford University

    Stephen N. Bretsen, William Volkman Chair of Business and Law, Wheaton College

    Noel D. Campbell, Associate Professor of Economics, Finance, Insurance and Risk Management, North Georgia College & State University

    Timothy J. Considine, Director, Center for Environmental Risk Assessment, Pennsylvania State University

    Richard A. Epstein, James Parker Hall Distinguished Service Professor of Law, University of Chicago

    Roger D. Feldman, Professor of Economics, Center for Health Services Research, University of Minnesota

    William M. Gray, Emeritus Professor of Atmospheric Science, Colorado State University

    Peter J. Hill, George F. Benett Professor of Economics, Wheaton College

    Randall G. Holcombe, DeVoe Moore Professor of Economics, Florida State University

    Gail A. Jensen, Professor of Gerentology and Economics, Wayne State University

    Charles E. Kay, Adjunct Professor of Political Science, Utah State University

    Daniel B. Klein, Professor of Economics, George Mason University

    Andrew N. Kleit, Professor of Energy and Environmental Economics, Pennsylvania State University

    Dwight R. Lee, Professor of Applied Economics, Johns Hopkins University

    David R. Legates, Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Climate Research, University of Delaware

    Roger E. Meiners, Professor of Economics and Law, University of Texas at Arlington

    Michael A. Morrisey, Director, Lister Hill Center for Health Policy, University of Alabama

    Andrew P. Morriss, H. Ross and Helen Workman Professor of Law and Professor of Business, University of Illinois

    Ernest C. Pasour, Jr., Professor Emeritus of Agricultural and Resource Economics, North Carolina State University

    Jeffrey J. Pompe, Nellie Cooke Sparrow Professor of Business and Professor of Economics and Trustee Research Scholar, Francis Marion University

    Paul H. Rubin, Professor of Economics and Law, Emory University

    Randal R. Rucker, Professor of Agricultural Economics and Economics, Montana State University

    John Semmens, Research Project Manager, Arizona Department of Transportation Research Center

    Randy T. Simmons, Charles G. Koch Professor of Economics and Director of the Institute of Political Economy, Utah State University

    Shirley V. Svorny, Professor of Economics, California State University, Northridge

    Bruce Yandle, Professor Emeritus of Economics, Clemson University

    Ryan Yonk, Senior Research Faculty, American Institute for Economic Research

Adjunct Fellow

In Memoriam Research Fellows

    B. Delworth Gardner, Emeritus Professor of Economics, Brigham Young University

    Ronald Hamowy, Emeritus Professor of History, University of Alberta

    S. Fred Singer, Professor Emeritus of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia

    Richard L. Stroup, Adjunct Professor of Economics, North Carolina State University; Professor of Economics, Montana State University

  • Catalyst
  • Beyond Homeless