The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Center on Law and Justice


Senior Fellow

    Bruce L. Benson, DeVoe Moore Distinguished Research Professor of Economics, Florida State University

Research Fellows

    Dominick T. Armentano, Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Hartford

    Stephen Baskerville, Associate Professor of Government at Patrick Henry College

    Jonathan Bean, Professor of History, Southern Illinois University

    David T. Beito, Professor of History, University of Alabama

    Erwin A. Blackstone, Professor of Economics, Temple University

    Peter J. Boettke, University Professor of Economics and Philosophy at George Mason University

    Patricia H. Born, Associate Professor in the College of Business, Florida State University

    Richard A. Epstein, Laurence A. Tisch Professor of Law, New York University

    Peter Gordon, Professor of Policy, Planning and Development, University of Southern California

    Martin F. Grace, James S. Kemper Professor of Risk Management, Georgia State University

    Jahn K. Hakes, Assistant Professor of Economics, Albion College

    Edward J. Lopez, BB&T Distinguished Professor of Capitalism, Western Carolina University

    Roger Koppl, Professor of Finance in the Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University

    Ian S. Lustick, Bess W. Heyman Chair of Political Science and Director of Graduate Studies in the Political Science Department, University of Pennsylvania

    Thomas Means, Professor of Economics, San Jose State University

    Roger E. Meiners, Professor of Economics, University of Texas, Arlington

    Jeffrey A. Miron, Professor of Economics, Harvard University

    Andrew P. Morriss, Dean and Anthony G. Buzbee Dean's Endowed Chairholder, Texas A&M School of Law

    George W. Nicholson, Associate Justice for the Court of Appeal, Third District, State of California

    James L. Payne, Research Fellow at the Independent Institute and Director of Lytton Research and Analysis

    Paul H. Rubin, Professor of Economics and Law, Emory University

    Matt E. Ryan, Assistant Professor of Economics, Duquesne University

    Edward P. Stringham, President, American Institute of Economic Research

    Mark Thornton, Senior Fellow, Ludwig von Mises Institute

    Bruce Yandle, Alumni Professor of Economics Emeritus, Clemson University

  • Catalyst
  • Beyond Homeless