The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Center on Global Prosperity


Research Fellows

    Thompson Ayodele, Executive Director, Initiative for Public Policy Analysis, Nigeria

    Scott A. Beaulier, BB&T Distinguished Professor of Economics, Mercer University

    Peter J. Boettke, University Professor of Economics, George Mason University

    Joshua C. Hall, Assistant Professor of Economics, Beloit College

    Robert Lawson, Associate Professor of Finance, Auburn University; Co-Director of the Center for International Finance and Global Competitiveness and Director, Economic Freedom Initiative

    Peter T. Leeson, BB&T Professor for the Study of Capitalism, George Mason University

    Carlos Sabino, Visiting Professor of Economics, Francisco Marroquín Foundation, Guatemala

Board of Advisors

    Alberto Benegas Lynch, Jr., Professor of Economics, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

    Jagdish N. Bhagwati, University Professor, Columbia University; Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

    Gerardo Bongiovanni, Director, Fundacion Libertad, Argentina

    Dora Rodriguez de Ampuero, Executive Director, Instituto Ecuatoriano de Economia Politica, Ecuador

    Roger Fontaine, former Director, Latin American Affairs, National Security Council

    Enrique Ghersi, President, Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Legales, Peru

    Steve H. Hanke, Professor of Applied Economics, Johns Hopkins University

    Martin Krause, Dean, ESEADE Graduate School, Argentina

    Timur Kuran, Professor of Economics and Political Science, Duke University

    Colin M. MacLachlan, Professor of History, Tulane University

    Phillip W. Magness, Senior Research Fellow, American Institute for Economic Research

    William Mangin, Professor of Anthropology Emeritus, Syracuse University

    Yuri N. Maltsev, Professor of Economics, A.W. Clausen Center for World Business, Carthage College

    Robert Packenham, Professor of Political Science Emeritus, Stanford University

    Pascal Salin, Professor of Economics, Université Paris-Dauphine, France

    Roberto M. Salinas-Léon, Director of Policy Analysis, TV Azteca, S.A. de C.V., Mexico

    Pablo T. Spiller, Jeffrey A. Jacobs Distinguished Professor of Business and Technology, Professor of Business & Public Policy, University of California, Berkeley

    Alejandro A. Tagliavini, Author and Researcher, Argentina

In Memoriam Board of Advisors

  • Catalyst
  • Beyond Homeless