Armand M. Nicholi II: The Independent Institute

The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Armand M. Nicholi II

Armand M. Nicholi II, M.D., (1927–2017) was Clinical Professor of Psychiatry in the Massachusetts General Hospital at Harvard Medical School, and a member of the Board of Advisors for the Center on Culture and Civil Society at the Independent Institute.

Professor Nicholi is the author of the book, The Question of God: C.S. Lewis and Sigmund Freud Debate God, Love, Sex and the Meaning of Life, which was the basis for the 4-part PBS series in 2004, The Question of God: Sigmund Freud and C.S. Lewis.

His other books include The Harvard Guide to Psychiatry and The New Harvard Guide to Psychiatry.

Research Article
C.S. Lewis and Sigmund Freud September 23, 1997

  • Catalyst