Center on Culture and Civil Society
Center on Educational Excellence
Center on Entrepreneurial Innovation
Center on Global Prosperity
Center on Health and the Environment
Center on Law and Justice
Center on Peace and Liberty


Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

Your participation will advance liberty. Join us as an Independent Institute member.

Contact Us
The Independent Institute
100 Swan Way
Oakland, CA 94621-1428

510-632-1366 Phone
510-568-6040 Fax
Send us email

Interested in working with us?  Click here for more information.

Center on Global Prosperity


Research Fellows

    George B. N. Ayittey, Distinguished Economist in Residence, Department of Economics, American University

    Thompson Ayodele, Executive Director, Initiative for Public Policy Analysis, Nigeria

    Scott A. Beaulier, BB&T Distinguished Professor of Economics, Mercer University

    Boris Begovic, Vice President, Center for Liberal-Democratic Studies, Serbia

    Peter J. Boettke, University Professor of Economics, George Mason University

    Daniel Córdova, Dean, School of Economics, University of Applied Sciences, Peru

    Christopher J. Coyne, Assistant Professor of Economics, West Virginia University

    Franklin Cudjoe, Professor of Land Economy, Kwame Knrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana

    Gabriel Gasave, Research Analyst, The Independent Institute

    Joshua C. Hall, Assistant Professor of Economics, Beloit College

    Dan Johansson, Vice President, The Ratio Institute, Sweden

    Robert Lawson, Associate Professor of Finance, Auburn University; Co-Director of the Center for International Finance and Global Competitiveness and Director, Economic Freedom Initiative

    Peter T. Leeson, BB&T Professor for the Study of Capitalism, George Mason University

    William Ratliff, Research Fellow and Curator of the Americas Collection, Hoover Institution, Stanford University

    Carlos Sabino, Visiting Professor of Economics, Francisco Marroquín Foundation, Guatemala

    Renuka Sane, Ph.D. candidate in economics at the University of New South Wales, Australia

    Frederic Sautet, Senior Research Fellow, Mercatus Center, George Mason University

    Parth J. Shah, President, Centre for Civil Society, India

    Martín Simonetta, Executive Director, Fundacion Atlas Para Una Sociedad Libre, Argentina

    Russell S. Sobel, Professor of Economics and James Clark Coffman Distinguished Chair in Entrepreneurial Studies, West Virginia University

Board of Advisors

    George B. N. Ayittey, Distinguished Economist in Residence, Department of Economics, American University

    Alberto Benegas Lynch, Jr., Professor of Economics, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

    Jagdish N. Bhagwati, University Professor, Columbia University; Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

    Gerardo Bongiovanni, Director, Fundacion Libertad, Argentina

    Dora Rodriguez de Ampuero, Executive Director, Instituto Ecuatoriano de Economia Politica, Ecuador

    Roger Fontaine, former Director, Latin American Affairs, National Security Council

    Enrique Ghersi, President, Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Legales, Peru

    Steve H. Hanke, Professor of Applied Economics, Johns Hopkins University

    Martin Krause, Dean, ESEADE Graduate School, Argentina

    Timur Kuran, Professor of Economics and Law, King Faisal Professor of Islamic Thought and Culture, University of Southern California

    Deepak K. Lal, James S. Coleman Professor of International Development Studies, UCLA; Professor Emeritus of Political Economy, University of London, England

    Colin M. MacLachlan, Professor of History, Tulane University

    William Mangin, Professor of Anthropology Emeritus, Syracuse University

    Yuri N. Maltsev, Professor of Economics, A.W. Clausen Center for World Business, Carthage College

    Carlos Alberto Montaner, President, Firmas Press, Spain

    Robert Packenham, Professor of Political Science Emeritus, Stanford University

    William Ratliff, Research Fellow and Curator, Americas Collection, Hoover Institution, Stanford University

    Nathan Rosenberg, Fairleigh S. Dickinson, Jr. Professor of Public Policy (Emeritus), Stanford University

    Pascal Salin, Professor of Economics, Université Paris-Dauphine, France

    Roberto M. Salinas-Léon, Director of Policy Analysis, TV Azteca, S.A. de C.V., Mexico

    Frederic E. Sautet, Senior Research Fellow, Mercatus Center, George Mason University

    Pablo T. Spiller, Jeffrey A. Jacobs Distinguished Professor of Business and Technology, Professor of Business & Public Policy, University of California, Berkeley

    Alejandro A. Tagliavini, Author and Researcher, Argentina

Home | About Us | Blogs | Issues | Newsroom | Multimedia | Events | Publications | Centers | Students | Store | Donate

Product Catalog | RSS | Jobs | Course Adoption | Links | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook
Copyright 2015 The Independent Institute