The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Center on Educational Excellence


    Vicki E. Alger
    Research Fellow, Independent Institute
    Richard K. Vedder
    Senior Fellow, Independent Institute; Edwin and Ruth Kennedy Distinguished Professor of Economics and Faculty Associate, Contemporary History Institute, Ohio University

Research Fellows

    Ryan C. Amacher, Professor of Economics and Public Affairs and former President at the University of Texas at Arlington

    Jonathan Bean, Professor of History, Southern Illinois University

    Carl P. Close, Research Fellow, Independent Institute

    Donald A. Downs, Professor of Political Science, Law, and Journalism, University of Wisconsin, Madison

    Williamson M. Evers, Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University

    Joshua C. Hall, Professor of Economics, West Virginia University

    Daniel B. Klein, Professor of Economics, George Mason University

    Roger E. Meiners, Goolsby Distinguished Professor of Economics and Law, University of Texas at Arlington

    John Merrifield, Professor of Economics, University of Texas, San Antonio

    Vicki E. Alger, Research Fellow, Independent Institute

    John W. Sommer, Knight Distinguished Professor Emeritys, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    José Maria J. Yulo, Lecturer in Philosophy and Western Civilization, Academy of Art University

  • Catalyst