The Power of Independent Thinking


Stay Connected
Get the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Center on Culture and Civil Society



      Jonathan Bean
    Professor of History, Southern Illinois University
      Allan C. Carlson
    President, Howard Center for Family, Religion and Society; Director, Family in America Studies Center
      Charles Taliaferro
    Professor of Philosophy, St. Olaf College
      José Maria J. Yulo
    Lecturer in Philosophy and Western Civilization, Academy of Art University

Board of Advisors:

    Jonathan Bean, Professor of History, Southern Illinois University

    Arthur C. Brooks, President, American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research; former Louis A. Bantle Professor of Business and Government Policy, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University

    G. Marcus Cole, William Benjamin Scott and Luna M. Scott Professor of Law, Stanford University

    Freeman J. Dyson, Professor Emeritus of Physics, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton University; Templeton Prize Laureate

    Kenneth G. Elzinga, Robert C. Taylor Professor of Economics, University of Virginia

    Robert P. George, McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence and Director of the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions, Princeton University

    Stewart C. Goetz, Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Ursinus College

    Peter J. Hill, George F. Bennett Professor Emeritus of Economics, Wheaton College

    Laurence R. Iannaccone, Professor of Economics, George L. Argyros School of Business and Economics, Chapman University

    Philip Jenkins, Distinguished Professor of History and Co-Director of the Program on Historical Studies of Religion, Baylor University

    Peter G. Klein, Associate Professor, Division of Applied Social Sciences, and Associate Director, Contracting and Organizations Research Institute, University of Missouri, Columbia

    Peter J. Kreeft, Professor of Philosophy, Boston College

    John C. Lennox, Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford; Fellow in Mathematics and Philosophy of Science, Green Templeton College

    Wilfred M. McClay, SunTrust Bank Chair of Excellence in Humanities and Professor of History, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga

    J. P. Moreland, Distinguished Professor of Philosophy, Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

    Andrew P. Morriss, Dean and Anthony G. Buzbee Dean's Endowed Chairholder, Texas A&M University School of Law

    Nancey Murphy, Professor of Christian Philosophy, Fuller Theological Seminary

    Armand M. Nicholi, II, Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

    J. I. Packer, Board of Governors' Professor of Theology, Regent College, Canada

    Alvin Plantinga, Jellema Chair in Philosophy at Calvin College; John O’Brien Chair Emeritus of Philosophy, University of Notre Dame

    Sir John C. Polkinghorne, Retired President, Queens’ College; Templeton Prize Laureate; former Professor of Mathematical Physics, Cambridge University

    Stephen G. Post, Professor of Preventive Medicine and Director, Center for Medical Humanities, Compassionate Care, and Bioethics, Stony Brook University

    Nicholas Rescher, University Professor of Philosophy, University of Pittsburgh

    Daniel N. Robinson, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Georgetown University; Faculty Fellow, Linacre College, Oxford University

    Rodney Stark, Distinguished University Professor of the Social Sciences and Co-Director of the Institute for Studies of Religion, Baylor University

    Edward P. Stringham, Associate Professor in the Area of Energy, Economics and Law, Rawls College of Business, Texas Tech University; past President, Association of Private Enterprise Education

    Eleonore A. Stump, Robert J. Henle Professor of Philosophy, St. Louis University

    Richard Swinburne, Emeritus Nolloth Professor of the Philosophy of the Christian Religion and Emeritus Fellow of Oriel College, University of Oxford

    Charles Taliaferro, Professor of Philosophy, St. Olaf College

    Charles H. Townes, Nobel Laureate in Physics and Templeton Prize Laureate and Professor, Graduate School and Space Sciences Laboratory, University of California, Berkeley

    Jerry L. Walls, Professor of Philosophy, Asbury Theological Seminary

    Robert M. Whaples, Professor of Economics, Wake Forest University

    Nicholas Wolterstorff, Senior Fellow, Institute for Advanced Studies in Culture, University of Virginia; Noah Porter Professor of Philosophical Theology Emeritus, Yale University

  • Catalyst